Board of Directors

The Alexandria Seaport Foundation (ASF) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, currently comprised of eighteen prominent members of the Greater Washington business, legal and educational communities. The Board sets the policies, goals/objectives, and strategy for the Foundation and hires/supervises the Executive Director.


Chair:  Joseph Bondi –  Senior Vice President for Development, George Washington’s Mount Vernon, VA

Acting Secretary:  Tom Tuttle –  ASF Volunteer, Retired Attorney, Alexandria, VA

Treasurer:  Charles Ballou – CPA , Fairfax County, VA


Marianne Burtnett – Attorney, Deloitte, Washington, DC

Tristan Caudron – Managing Director, Caudron Megary Blackburn, Alexandria, VA

Walter Clarke – Vice President, Burke and Herbert Bank, Alexandria, VA

Jay Creech – Volunteer, Retired (formerly AT&T Market Segment Manager), Clifton, VA

Charlotte Hall – Vice President, Potomac Riverboat Company, Alexandria, VA

Steve Hernandez – Superintendent, Teel Construction, Washington DC

Matt Herrington – Partner, Steptoe and Johnson, Washington, DC

Alex Hume – Manager, Grant Thornton LLP

Kathleen Jones – Director of National Media Research, Alexandria VA

Pierce Klemmt – Retired Rector of Christ Church Alexandria, VA

Brian Lockett – Retired Author and Journalist, BNA, Washington, DC.

Helen Morris – Educator, Alexandria, VA

Carroll Robertson – Retired Executive, BoatUS,  Alexandria, VA

Marie Schuler – Director of Government and Community Affairs, Comcast, Alexandria, VA.

Scott Shaw – Principal, Alexandria Restaurant Partners, Alexandria, VA